Quick Answer: Why Is My Clear History Button Gray?

What happens when I clear history on safari?

When you clear your history in Safari, you won’t get the option to delete different types of data, so it will wipe your cookies and cached files along with your history..

How do I permanently delete browsing history from my computer?

Clear your historyOn your computer, open Chrome.At the top right, click More .Click History. History.On the left, click Clear browsing data. … From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. … Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” … Click Clear data.

How do I clear Safari history greyed out?

Fix “Clear History and Website Data” Grayed Out in SafariTap on Settings > tap on General.Scroll down a bit and tap on Restrictions.Enter your 4 digit Restrictions Passcode.Note: In case you have forgotten your restrictions passcode you can follow this tutorial: Reset your restrictions passcode.More items…

It turned out to be a Restriction Setting for Safari. Go to Settings\General\Restrictions\ALLOWED CONTENT: Websites. Make sure ‘All Websites’ are allowed. If not, Safari won’t let you clear the History.

Can parental controls See deleted history?

No, if you have deleted your search and website history, there is no way anyone can know about which websites you have visited except Google. However, your parents will be able to see that you have accessed history on your computer, and will eventually figure out what you have been doing.

What does clearing cache?

The app cache (and how to clear it) This cache saves you time and data. But maybe you want to clear an app’s cached data, either to regain some used space or to try to fix a misbehaving app. This method is how you can do it. … If your phone runs Android Oreo or earlier, you’ll want to open the App Manager settings page.

How do I turn restrictions off?

You can turn OFF Restrictions (disable) by clicking on Disable Restrictions. It will ask you to enter your Passcode and then everything will be greyed out in the menu items below “Enable Restrictions.”

Why is my Google history not deleting?

Note: Clearing your browser history is NOT the same as clearing your Google Web & App Activity history. When you clear your browser history, you’re only deleting the history that’s locally stored on your computer. Clearing your browser history doesn’t do anything to the data stored on Google’s servers.

Why is my clear history and website data GREY?

Safari’s Clear History and Website Data button is grayed out when restrictions are turned on. You can edit the Content & Privacy Restrictions from your Screen Time settings, you may need to use a Screen Time passcode to do this, if you have one. In iOS 11 and earlier, you find restrictions in the General settings.

How do I turn on clear search history?

To clear your browsing history in Google Chrome on Android or iOS, tap menu > Settings > Privacy > Clear Browsing Data. On an Android device, you’ll need to choose how much data you want to delete at the top of the screen. Select from the “beginning of time” to clear everything.

Does iPhone automatically delete browsing history?

Question: Q: How can we set auto delete history in iphone Answer: A: There isn’t a way to delete browsing history. The only thing you can do is use Private browsing. If restrictions have been set up to limit Adult Content, private browsing is disabled.

How do I stop my child from deleting history?

From an Android device or ChromebookOpen the Family Link app .Select your child.On the “Settings” card, tap Manage settings Filters on Google Chrome. Chrome dashboard.In the “History” section, tap Clear history.

Does clearing my history delete everything?

Note: Clearing your browser history is NOT the same as clearing your Google Web & App Activity history. When you clear your browser history, you’re only deleting the history that’s locally stored on your computer. Clearing your browser history doesn’t do anything to the data stored on Google’s servers.

What happens if I clear history and data on safari?

To clear your history and cookies, go to Settings > Safari, and tap Clear History and Website Data. Clearing your history, cookies, and browsing data from Safari won’t change your AutoFill information. … To visit sites without leaving a history, turn private browsing on or off.

How do I clear all my Google search history?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check “Browsing history.” … Tap Clear data.

What happens when you clear history and website data?

Browsing history: Clearing your browsing history deletes the following: Web addresses you’ve visited are removed from the History page. Shortcuts to those pages are removed from the New Tab page. Address bar predictions for those websites are no longer shown.