- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
- Are people notified when you delete a comment?
- How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?
- How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
- Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
- What happens if I delete something from my activity log?
- How do you mass delete Facebook posts?
- What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
- Does deleting activity log delete post?
- Does deleting Facebook delete all posts?
- Can other people see my activity log?
- How do I clean up my Facebook?
- What happens when a post is deleted from Facebook?
- Do deleted posts show up in activity log?
- Can employers see deleted posts?
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.
However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed..
Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
Are people notified when you delete a comment?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. … Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
What happens if I delete something from my activity log?
Deleting activity log means you’re erasing your own activities. Your likes, comments are still there. If you liked Footwears today and deleted your activity log, what you did will not be visible to you, BUT the footwear like is still there and Facebook will then give you ads of Puma and Nike shoes.
How do you mass delete Facebook posts?
Facebook does let you delete Facebook posts in bulk, both via the Facebook website or the official iOS and Android apps. To mass-delete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.
Does deleting activity log delete post?
While you can delete many things from Facebook through the Activity Log, you cannot, for some reason, delete posts that other people have made to your Timeline.
Does deleting Facebook delete all posts?
Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.
Can other people see my activity log?
Your activity log lets you review and manage what you share on Facebook. Only you can see your activity log, so there’s no need to make it private.
How do I clean up my Facebook?
5 ways to clean up your Facebook news feedHit the snooze button. Maybe your friend is over-posting about a new job, a new relationship or a new diet. … Hide post. If you want someone’s posts to remain in your news feed but with less frequency, you can tell Facebook to show you fewer posts from that person. … Unfollow someone. … Block/unfriend someone. … Report a post.
What happens when a post is deleted from Facebook?
When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
Do deleted posts show up in activity log?
Hi, There is no option restore the deleted posts as well as no way to search what are all the posts are been deleted. Recently Facebook has introduced something called “Admin Activity” log in which you can able to see What admins did like “Members addition/blocked/removed” these you can able to restore it.
Can employers see deleted posts?
Potential employers can potentially see social media posts that you have already deleted. … The best way for unflattering things, or things you don’t want people to find on the Internet/social media is to not post them in the first place.